Matchdays 1-6 confirmed!

Die Roten Bullen kick off their Bundesliga season on Sunday in Dortmund | First home fixture at 15:30 CEST on a Sunday against Düsseldorf | Tickets for matchdays 1-4 go on sale on 23rd July

The Bundesliga schedule for the 2018/19 season has been confirmed. The DFL have published the schedule for the upcoming season and have also now confirmed the exact dates and times for the first six matchdays.

Die Roten Bullen will get their season underway against Borussia Dortmund at 18:00 CEST on Sunday 26th August before facing recently promoted side Fortuna Düsseldorf at home at 15:30 CEST the following Sunday (2nd September).

Matchdays 1-6:

Matchday 1
Sunday 26th August, 18:00 CEST
Borussia Dortmund – RB Leipzig

Matchday 2
Sunday 2nd September, 15:30 CEST
RB Leipzig – Fortuna Düsseldorf

Matchday 3
Saturday 15th September, 15:30 CEST
RB Leipzig – Hannover 96

Matchday 4
Sunday 23rd September, 18:00 CEST
Eintracht Frankfurt – RB Leipzig

Matchday 5
Wednesday 26th September, 20:30 CEST
RB Leipzig – VfB Stuttgart

Matchday 6
Saturday 29th September, 15:30 CEST
TSG Hoffenheim – RB Leipzig

related articles